Archive for 2008

2008 Christmas Stages Rally Photos

Kevin Procter and David Bellerby won Northallerton Automobile Club’s 2008 Specsavers Christmas Stages Rally at a bitterly cold Croft Circuit in their Subaru Impreza WRC.

Phil James December 28th, 2008

2008 Fiesta Sporting Trophy Prize Winners Photos

Fiesta Sporting Trophy prize winners spent a day testing the Ford Focus WRC at Carlisle Airport under supervision from Stobart driver Matthew Wilson and World Champion Marcus Gronholm.

Phil James December 8th, 2008

2008 LeJog Rally Photos

Le Jog 2008 Reliability Trial is an annual event run by HERO: Historic Endurance Rallying Organisation, for historic and classic cars takes competitors from Lands End to John O’Groats.

Phil James December 7th, 2008

2008 Grizedale Stages Rally Photos

Mark Higgins and Nicky Grist took the ex-Carlos Sainz Prodrive Subaru Impreza 555 to victory over the famous tracks of Grizedale Forest high above Coniston in the Lake District National… More

Phil James November 29th, 2008

2008 Roger Albert Clark RAC Rally Photos

The Roger Albert Clark Rally, a recreation of the RAC Rally of the 1970’s, started in Leeds and finished in Carlisle, was won by Malcolm Wilson driving a Stobart backed… More

Phil James November 21st, 2008

2008 Kall Kwik Rally Photos

Andy Davison and Mike Curry took victory in the 2008 Kall Kwik Rally driving a BMW 325i. Matt Smith and Darren Smith finished 3rd and won the 2008 Peugeot 205… More

Phil James November 15th, 2008

2008 Lombard Endurance Rally Photos

From Harrogate it Started – The 2008 Lombard Rally took Endurance Rally competitors on a tough four day, 1,250 mile route from North Yorkshire to Scotland and back.

Phil James November 6th, 2008

2008 Lombard Rally Slowly Sideways GB Photos

Slowly Sideways GB members entertain Lombard Rally spectators driving Group B rally cars from the 1980’s: Audi Quattro S1, MG Metro 6R4, Renault R5 Turbo, Opel Manta 400, Lada VFTS… More

Phil James November 6th, 2008

2008 Cambrian Rally Photos

Hugh Hunter and Andy Marchbank sealed the 2008 Silverstone Tyres BTRDA Rally Championship Gold Star title with victory on the GON Cambrian Rally, based in Llandudno, North Wales.

Phil James November 1st, 2008

2008 Bulldog Rally Photos

Marcus Dodd and Andrew Bargery, driving a Hyundai Accent WRC, won the Bulldog Rally and with it took victory in the 2008 ANCRO Pirelli MSA Gravel Rally Championship for the… More

Phil James October 18th, 2008

2008 Keith Wood Memorial Rally Photos

Stuart Deeley and Alistair Dodd took a convincing win in their Lotus Banks Europa on High Moor Motor Club’s Keith A Wood Memorial Stages Rally. The event was a counter… More

Phil James October 5th, 2008

2008 Hall Trophy Stage Rally Photos

Dave Willett’s Ford Escort MK2 wins Clitheroe & District Motor Clubs Hall Trophy Stage Rally, held at Weeton Army Barracks, a Round of the ANWCC, SD34, Yokohama 205 & RWD… More

Phil James September 21st, 2008

Choose A Year