2020 Jack Frost Stages Report

There was simply no stopping Kevin Proctor and Patrick Walsh taking victory on this Darlington & District Motor Club event at Croft Race Circuit as the Ford Fiesta S2000T crew took a clean sweep of fastest stage times.

They finished the eight stage schedule with a 32 second advantage over similar car of Barry Lindsay and Caroline Lodge while Tony Bardy and Dave Bellerby completed the top three rankings in their Ford Focus WRC.

David Henderson, co-driven by wife Katie who was making her competition debut, headed the two-wheel drive contingent finishing fourth in another of the blue oval’s familiar rally models, in this case an Escort Mk2. Ian Forgan, who was being co-driven by daughter Sarah, finished fifth after recovering from a first stage placing of 24th as a result of an overheating issue with their Subaru Impreza.

A second stage spin and stall probably cost Andrew Fawcett and Josh Beer a top ten finish as the Vauxhall Nova crew had to settle for 11th place come the finish. They could draw some consolation however from collecting the first in Class A Awards.

1 Kevin Proctor/Patrick Walsh (Ford Fiesta S200T) 50m07s.
2 Barry Lindsay/Caroline Lodge (Ford Fiesta S200T) 50m39s.
3 Tony Bardy/Dave Bellerby (Ford Focus WRC) 51m08s.
4 David Henderson/Katie Henderson (Ford Escort Mk2) 52m07s.
5 Ian Forgan/Sarah Forgan (Subaru Impreza) 53m21s.
6 Hugh Brunton/Liam Whiteley (Ford Fiesta R5) 53m23s.
7 Des Campbell/Craig Forsyth (Peugeot 206) 54m20s.
8 David White/Mathew White (Subaru Impreza) 54m28s.
9 Lyndon Barker/Simon Hunter (Ford Escort Mk2) 54m30s.
10 Joe McKeand/Callum Shanks (Subaru Impreza) 54m40s.

Class Award Winners
1: Andrew Fawcett/Josh Beer (Vauxhall Nova);
2: Campbell/Forsyth;
3: Alistair Hutchinson/Thomas Bruce (Renault Clio);
4: Henderson/Henderson;
5: Forgan/Forgan.

View a gallery of photos from the 2020 Jack Frost Stages, here.

Gloss Fuel - Premium Car Care Products

Latest Rally Reports